The Place to Shoot
Call Us: 503-283-1995503-283-1995

The most preferred indoor handgun shooting range

Classes

Oregon Concealed Class $30 Special
Private Instructions (Members Only) $25 Plus Ammo
Basic Handgun One $50 Plus Ammo
Basic Handgun Two $25 Per Set Plus Ammo
Defensive Handgun One $65 Plus Ammo
Defensive Handgun Two $85 Plus Ammo

All classes are by appointment only, prepaid, non-refundable and you cannot change your date or reschedule. Sorry, because of no call, no shows we had to institute this policy.

The Place to ShootOregon Concealed Handgun License Class

This class is required by Oregon for application of the license to carry a concealed handgun.
Alternating Saturday Mornings from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
$30 per student, pre-payment required, no walk-ins.

Basic Handgun One

This class is for beginners. You’ll learn safety and how to properly load and fire a modern handgun. Bring your gun or we’ll supply one. 50 rounds of ammo is not included in the cost of the class and must be purchased separately.

Every Saturday and Sunday in one hour blocks. Call to schedule.

$50 per student plus ammo.
Pre-payment required.

Private Instruction (20 minutes)

This class is for members needing a touch up on the fundamentals. Can you shoot a “one hole” group? If not, we can help!

Call to schedule.

$25 per student plus ammo
Pre-payment required, no walk-ins.

Basic Handgun Two

This class is for folks who have taken Basic One and are ready for the next step. Also, if you know how to shoot and need some professional help to get better this class is perfect. . Basic 2 is a drill set where the class is broken down into 3 sets. Set #1 Sighted and Non-sighted fire. Set #2 Trigger Control. Set #3 Speed and accuracy.

These sets are given in 1 hours blocks and cost $25 for each set. It will require 100 rounds of ammunition.

Please call during business hours for an appointment.

$25 per skill set, plus ammo
Pre-payment required, no walk-ins.

Defensive Handgun One (DH1)

If you know how to load and unload, be safe with your gun and can hit a pie plate at 10 feet you’re ready for a defensive class. This class is all about moving and shooting! 150 rounds of ammo is not included in the cost of the class and must be purchased separately.

Every other Sunday from 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
$65 per student plus ammo
Pre-payment required, no walk-ins.

Defensive Handgun Two (DH2)

This class is all about moving. Draw from a holster while shooting on the move. 250 rounds of ammo is not included in the cost of the class and must be purchased from us

Every other Sunday from 1:00PM – 3:00 PM
$85 per student plus ammo
Pre-payment required, no walk-ins.

Note: Upon completion of DH2 a current member is qualified to rent the Tactical Training Range on an hourly base. Talk to our instructor Rich for details.

To schedule a class call 503-283-1995503-283-1995

All classes are by appointment only, prepaid, non-refundable and you cannot change your date or reschedule. Sorry, because of no call, no shows we had to institute this policy.